Something Crafty: Birthday Banner

I love, love, love the Young House Love blog (did I mention I love it). When I saw their office/guest room/playroom reveal, I discovered they also blog over at Baby center. I headed over there and saw that they featured this handy-dandy how-to for the banner hanging above the Murphy bed in their room. I am totally doing this for Harrison’s birthday. I will leave a space between “Happy” and “Birthday” to switch out the birth year (1st, 2nd, 3rd…). I already purchased some paper from Michael’s (using a gift card; score!) gearing up for this project. I’ll let you know how it turns out. I’m excited about making it because it seems super simple and fabulous. I have several other ideas up my sleeve for Harrison’s 1st birthday, too, and many of the ideas are things to be carried out in subsequent years.

Leave a Reply

