Halloweekend

Our family had a great Halloween weekend (Halloweekend – I stole this from multiple people who used this phrase on Facebook). On Saturday, we met our friends Jana and Drew in Durham for yummy pizza at Mellow Mushroom and a stroll through Duke Gardens. Jana had a great idea for some wall art, and it was my pleasure to share my camera. We both got some great photos.  I mostly took pictures of Harrison (of course), but I did take some shots of the flowers and other foliage.

On Sunday, we “celebrated” Harrison’s first Halloween. Harrison helped David carve the pumpkin, I baked some pumpkin cornbread, and we got Harrison and Truman all dressed up to go on a Halloween walk that evening. Harrison loved it. Truman, not so much.  Of course, I took lots of pictures to commemorate.

Here are a few of my favorites from our fun-filled weekend:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

