Pillow talk

I love decorating with accessories; especially because, outside of paint, they are a quick way to update the look and feel of a room without spending a lot of money. It’s a heck of a lot cheaper than buying new furniture. Recently, I have changed out pillow covers and adding pillows to our living room and guest room since those rooms seem to be a constant work-in-progress. I am seriously considering changing the color of our feature wall in the living room and the walls in the dining room to a grey hue. If I did that, I would definitely need to add some punches of color. Right now our pillows are black-and-white herringbone and grey stripes. I saw these pillows at World Market yesterday and thought about them as inspiration.

The grey hues would pick up the wall color I’m considering, and the yellow would be a nice contrast and pop of color. And you can’t tell from the picture, but the flowers aren’t just a print, they are textured, which adds another lovely dimension.  At $24.95 a pop, they aren’t breaking the bank, but they aren’t necessarily cheap. Especially since I would want at least two. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

