Tapping Into Creativity

David and I had dinner at Tyler’s Taproom in Durham last Saturday evening, and I noticed something pretty cool. Instead of the standard paper and crayons, Tyler’s offered a set of Wikki Stix in primary colors along with paper that had shape outlines. I asked one of the servers about it, and she told me that they found it to be easier on clean-up to use these instead of crayons. From a therapist standpoint, I was thinking how great they were for fine-motor skills. The OTs at my former workplace implemented them a lot in therapy and centers. These are definitely something I want for Harrison when he’s a little older, and I think it’s great that there’s a local restaurant offering these as child entertainment. If only I’d asked for a set…

Leave a Reply

