Nursery Update

This is a (very) short post on the nursery painting. It’s done! (sigh of relief followed by the realization that there’s still a lot to do in a short amount of time.) I had the wrong lens on my camera to get a wide-angle shot, so these are just a couple of close-ups of the finished “feature” wall. We are quite pleased.

First, though, remember when I teased you with this photo:

Well, that turned into this:

This next part is going to sound like an acceptance speech at the Oscars, and I already hear the orchestra playing me off stage, but we really do have a lot of people to thank for making this happen (I hope you know who you are). From providing a place for Harrison to sleep, to watching him while David and I painted, to helping us tape and paint, we have some awesome friends and family. Thank you all!

Now, that mattress just needs to get here…

If you’re interested in the “before”, you can read here. Please tell me you notice a difference. 

2 thoughts on “Nursery Update

  1. Pingback: Nursery Progress: Update #3 | So That Happened

  2. Pingback: Nursery Progress: It’s Done | So That Happened

Leave a Reply

