Harrison’s Gems

IMG_3264

 

Whew, there have been quite a few of these, lately. Honestly, I should do a weekly post of “Harrison’s Gems”, but I forget to write them down sometimes, then I’m left trying to remember how they came out, and what the context was. Unfortunately, by the end of the day, my brain is no longer capable of remembering anything other than I thought it was funny or clever. Bummer.

I do have a lot since the last time I posted, so I will help myself out (since I already fell off my 2x/week-post-wagon) and just share a few this time around. One thing is evident by these snippets into Harrison’s life. He loves his family fiercely. Even when talking about what seems like the smallest things, he gets super excited. It’s hard to convey that in writing, but this boy lights up when he talks about his family. His whole demeanor changes, and there is something different about him. His voice changes, and he gets a big smile.

H: (showing me the wooden beads he strung) I made this necklace for Grandpa.

M: You mean, ‘Nana’?

H: No. It’s for Grandpa.

M: Why is the necklace for Grandpa?

H: Oh, he needs color. 

 

H: I love finding worms, Mommy. 

M: Why do you like that so much?

H: Because Ketcher asked me. 

 

H: (on the way to the Farmer’s Market) Is Uncle Scott meeting us, Mommy?

M: Yes.

H: I want to hold Uncle Scott’s hand.

 

Daddy, if you’re reading this: There are no super-special-secret foods you can eat with or around Harrison. I’m not sure why you haven’t figured that one out yet. I present Exhibit A:

H: You know what, Mommy?!

M: What, Harrison?

H: Me and Daddy ate a secret-special burrito and fries. Daddy said it was a secret. (I don’t even want to know where from.)

You can catch up on some of Harrison’s other gems here, here, and here.

3 thoughts on “Harrison’s Gems

  1. Pingback: Harrison’s Gems | So That Happened

  2. Pingback: Harrison’s Gems | So That Happened

  3. Pingback: Harrison’s Gems | So That Happened

Leave a Reply

