Harrison’s Gems

IMG_3264

Back again with another installment of our conversations with Harrison. This kid really does make me laugh. I do not know where he comes up with this stuff.

H: (before rest time) You know what, Mom?

M: What?

H: I’m going to use this time to come up with funny jokes.

M: Okay. Just do it quietly.

H: Okay, Mom.

 

H: Do you know what a mountain goat’s favorite flavor of ice cream is?

(Well, do you?)

H: Rocky Road (current favorite joke via Ranger Rick)

 

H: I need to eat this little piece of bacon, Mommy.

M: Why? 

H: Oh, it might spoil. (wouldn’t what that to happen, would we?)

 

(leaving PaPa and Grammy’s house)

G: Tell Beckett ‘hi’ for us.

H: Okay. I will have Mommy take a picture of me telling him ‘hi’ and send it to you. (if you’re wondering, we did just that.)

 

M: (after H passed gas several times) Do you need to go to the bathroom again before bed?

H: No.

M: You don’t need to try and poop?

H: If I need to poop, I will save it until the morning.

M: We don’t ‘save’ poops, Harrison.

H: No. I just mean I will save it until I wake up. (Isn’t that the same thing?)

You can read more of Harrison’s gems, here, here, and here.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Harrison’s Gems

  1. Pingback: Harrison’s Gems | So That Happened

  2. Pingback: Harrison’s Gems | So That Happened

Leave a Reply

