Harrison’s Gems

IMG_3264Harrison’s back with more wit and hilarity. A few observations:

  1. Harrison likes to start things with, “Oh…”
  2. Why is he talking about Facebook? I think I mentioned “Facebook” to him one time when I was looking at pictures on there. Memory. Of. An. Elephant.
  3. He is too good at excuses/reasons/whatever you want to call them for why he is or isn’t doing something. I am pretty sure I should be very worried. He’s not even 4.

Overheard by me while all the boys were in Harrison’s room:

H: This is just a rock show for boys and men.

David: No. Mommy can come, too.

H: No, girls can’t come to shows with guitars…The parking lot is bumpy. They don’t like the bumpiness. 

H: I have to go to New York for work. I won’t be back for your birthday. 

Me: That makes me sad. 

H: Oh, I will wish you, “Happy Birthday”, on Facebook. 

Me: Doesn’t Mommy deserve better than that?

H: Oh…I will call you on the phone. (Gee, thanks.)

Stops on his way up the stairs and holds his foot.

Me: Harrison, are you okay?

H: No, I’m having trouble going upstairs. My foot is giving me pain. (He was fine. Just empathizing with PaPa.)

Picking raspberries with Mommy.

M: Are you going to pick more raspberries?

H: Oh, my back is bothering me, and the prickliness hurts my fingers. I will just eat them. 

Upon coming into his room during rest time. 

M: Why is your closet light on?

H: I was putting star stickers on my wall to make my closet beautiful. I got them out of my backpack. 

You can catch up with what Harrison’s been saying over the past few months, here, here, and here

 

One thought on “Harrison’s Gems

  1. Pingback: Harrison’s Gems | So That Happened

Leave a Reply

